New UK Board of Trade Appointed - Includes Former Australian Prime Minister

The UK government has the members of the Board of Trade 2020.

The Board is tasked with:

"championing exports, inward investment and outward direct investment to deliver economic growth and prosperity across the whole of the United Kingdom.

Notable amongst the Board's new advisers is The Hon. Tony Abbot, former Australian Prime Minister. Abbot has concluded a number of successful trade deals for Australia but his appointment has received criticism do to his views on homosexuality, same sex marriage and women. His views, whist criticised, are moderate compared to those held by adherents to many religions, including Roman Catholicism and Islam.

The Hon Tony Abbot, former Australian Prime Minister

The President of the Board of Trade is the Secretary of State for the Department of International Trade, The Rt Hon Elizabeth Truss MP. It's Advisors are:

Deputy President, Marcus Fysh MP

Secretary of State for Scotland

Secretary of State for Northern Ireland

Secretary of State for Wales

Minister for Trade Policy

Minister for Investment

Minister for Exports

Minister for International Trade

The Hon Tony Abbott

Karen Betts

Anne Boden MBE

Daniel Hannan

Rt Hon Patricia Hewitt

Emma Howard Boyd

Michael Liebreich

Rt Hon the Lord Mayor of the City of London, William Russell

Dr Linda Yueh

2 views0 comments